Home Page    Awards    Schedules/Results    All-Academic    Weekly Performers    Standings    Statistics   
 Liberty League Homepage 

 Liberty League Scoreboard 


2005 Men's Football Awards
The 2005 Liberty League End-of-Season Awards, announced November 15.

2005 Liberty League Offensive Player of the Year
Tom Arcidiacono   Union
Junior Running Back (Castleton, New York)
The Liberty League leader in rushing, Arcidiacono ran for a school record 1616 yards and 14 touchdowns in Union's perfect 10-0 regular season. He ranked fourth in the nation in rushing yards per game entering the final weekend of league play. Arcidicano was a two-time selection as Liberty League Offensive Performer of the Week and was also twice named to the D3football.com National Team of the Week.

2005 Liberty League Defensive Player of the Year
Tony Clemente   Hobart
Senior Linebacker (Troy, New York)
Clemente leads a balanced Hobart defense that was first in the Liberty League in scoring defense, rushing defense, and total defense and ranked second in pass defense efficiency, opponent first downs, opponent third down conversion, and sacks. Now a three-time Liberty League First-Team Selection, Clemente was also the Liberty League Defensive Player of the Year in 2003.

2005 Liberty League Special Teams Player of the Year
Geoff Troy   Merchant Marine
Freshman Kicker/Punter (Gainesville, Florida)
The national leader in field goals per game, Troy connected on 18 of 21 field goal attempts this season, including a perfect 16 of 16 inside 40 yards. He also was a perfect 12 of 12 on PAT's, and averaged 31.0 yards on 59 punts and 49.9 yards on 43 kickoffs. He was a four-time selection as Liberty League Special Teams Performer of the Week and a two-time choice as Rookie of the Week.

2005 Liberty League Rookie of the Year
Jimmy Robertson   Rensselaer
Quarterback (Yonkers, New York)
A five-time selection as Liberty League Rookie of the Week, Robertson was the league leader in passing yards per game, total offense, pass effiency, and touchdown passes. His passing totalled 2070 yards in just eight games, and included 23 touchdown completions with only six interceptions.

2005 Liberty League Coaching Staff of the Year
John Audino   Union
Audino led Union to the Liberty League Championship with a perfect 10-0 record including a 7-0 mark in league play. The undefeated regular season is the first for Union since 1993. Audino is assisted by Gary Reynolds, Peter Brown, Erv Chambliss, Larry Cottrell, Alan Fiore Dan Iozzia, John Knapp, Jon Kralovic, Bill Nowak, T.R. Perna, and Daryl Steverson.

2005 Liberty League First Team Offense
QB Shawn Mizro Hobart JR Newark, NY
RB Tom Arcidiacono Union JR Castleton, NY
RB Doug Blakowski Hobart JR Elma, NY
WR Steve Angiletta Union JR Plantsville, CT
WR Brendan McGowan Rensselaer SO Mesa, AZ
TE Jon Branche Rensselaer JR Schenectady, NY
OL Mike DePersis Hobart JR Johnson City, NY
OL Chris Fee St. Lawrence JR Ogdensburg, NY
OL James Masso Union SR Ponte Verde Beach, FL
OL Frank McKernan WPI SR Methuen, MA
OL Jake Russell Rensselaer JR Washington, NJ
OL Elliott Silverstein Union SR Fort Lauderdale, FL
2005 Liberty League First Team Defense
DL Rick Eicheldinger Hobart SR Lancaster, NY
DL Charlie Mayrer Merchant Marine SR East Schodack, NY
DL Dylan Walton-Yedlin Union SR Seattle, WA
LB Tony Clemente Hobart SR Troy, NY
LB Jeff Leslie Rochester SR Scarsdale, NY
LB Rick Nines Coast Guard SR Bedminster, PA
LB Vito Pellerito Union SO Pompano Beach, FL
DB Michael Dermody Rochester SR Spencerport, NY
DB Frank Doré Merchant Marine SR Teaneck, NJ
DB Ben Leuthold Coast Guard SR Oxford, OH
DB Chris Nappi Union SR Scotia, NY
2005 Liberty League First Special Teams
K Geoff Troy Merchant Marine FR Gainesville, FL
P Jesse Harms Coast Guard SO St. Petersburg, FL
RS Adam LoGiudice Rensselaer SR Massapequa, NY
2005 Liberty League Second Team Offense
QB Anthony Marotti Union JR River Edge, NJ
RB Jay Bernardo Rensselaer JR East Greenbush, NY
RB Matt Bielecki Rochester SO Albany, NY
WR Mike Butler WPI SO Athol, MA
WR Mike O'Donnell St. Lawrence SO Haverhill, MA
TE Ryan Perry Union SR East Greenbush, NY
OL Terrence Bynum Rensselaer JR Brooklyn, NY
OL Nate DeLap WPI JR Watervliet, NY
OL Nino Giambrone Hobart JR Delevan, NY
OL Patrick Hatch Union SR Meriden, CT
OL Dan Kyle Rochester SO Rochester, NY
2005 Liberty League Second Team Defense
DL Jason Antin St. Lawrence SR Pepperell, MA
DL Honorio Borba Rensselaer SR Freeville, NY
DL Brendan Crumlish Union SR East Amherst, NY
DL Nate Levesque WPI JR Fall River, MA
LB Grant Cochran Rensselaer SR Kent, WA
LB Kevin Flike Union SR Stillwater, NY
LB Jimmy Gradis Hobart SR Greenlawn, NY
LB Jimmy Motzkin Rensselaer GR Lynnfield, MA
DB Jamie Anderson Hobart SR Canandaigua, NY
DB Bryan Douglass WPI SR Auburn, NH
DB Adam LoGiudice Rensselaer SR Massapequa, NY
DB Ryan Smith Hobart SR Tonawanda, NY
2005 Liberty League Second Special Teams
K Nick Little St. Lawrence SR Kenmore, NY
P Jeremy Griffin WPI SR Waterford, CT
RS Chris Nappi Union SR Scotia, NY

Honorable Mention: Carl Althans RB (St. Lawrence), Jamie Anderson RS (Hobart), Joe DeLaura DL (St. Lawrence), Garron Edgington LB (Merchant Marine), David Ferris WR (Rochester), Tim Frame DB (Rensselaer), Pat Gallagher DL (Rochester), Chris Lynch LB (WPI), Rich Mellon OL (St. Lawrence), Phill Perkins OL (Hobart), Andy Purdie DL (Hobart), Jimmy Robertson QB (Rensselaer), Jeff Sanders LB (Hobart), Pat Sheridan DB (Union), Ryan Twitchell WR (Union), Dyshawn Washington DB (Hobart), Brett Young TE (St. Lawrence)

Clarkson - Hamilton - Hobart - Rensselaer - Rochester - St. Lawrence - Skidmore - Union - Vassar - William Smith - Coast Guard - Merchant Marine - WPI

1811088 Pages Accessed Since August 27, 2003